Skip to main content

2024 IIS Executive Council

Officers of the Executive Council:

Chairman: Andreas Berger, Chief Executive Officer Corporate Solutions, Swiss Re, Switzerland

Deputy Chairman:  Anders Malmstrom, Group Financial Officer, Athora, UK

Immediate Past Chairman:  Chris Wei, Executive Vice President and Chief Client and Innovation Officer, Sun Life Financial, Singapore


Yassir Albaharna, Group Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Trust Re, Bahrain

Alfred Beil, Group Chief Medical Officer, Head of Underwriting, AXA, France*

Jean Cloutier, Chairman, Fairfax International Operations, Fairfax Financial Holdings, Ltd., Canada

Rowan Douglas, Chief Executive Officer, Climate Risk and Resilience, Howden Group Holdings, UK

Mark Erickson, Global Head, Financial Institutions Group, BlackRock, USA*

Josef Hahn, Chief Executive Officer, Peak Reinsurance Company Limited, Hong Kong*

Corneille Karekezi, Group Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Africa Re, Nigeria*

George Kesselman, President, InsurTech Asia Association, Singapore*

Tina Lakickas, Executive Vice President, Head of Broker and Client Engagement, Chubb Overseas General, UK*

Lambros Lambrou, Chief Executive Officer, Commercial Risk Solutions, AON, USA*

William Marcoux, WCM Advisory, LLC, USA

Dawn Miller, Commercial Director, Lloyd’s of London, UK

Alexander Moczarski, Chairman, Marsh McLennan International, USA

Edward Moncreiffe, Chief Executive Officer, Hong Kong, HSBC Life (International) Limited, Hong Kong SAR*

Michael Morrissey, Chairman, Protective Life, USA

Ralph Mucerino, Principal, RPM Strategy and Management Consulting LLC, USA

Joachim Muller, Group Chief Executive Officer & Chairman of the Board of Management, Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty SE, Germany*

Ken Mungan, Chairman, Milliman, USA

Shinichi Okamoto, Executive Officer, Regional CEO for the Americas and Europe, Nippon Life Insurance Company, USA

Oluwole Oshin, Group Managing Director, Custodian & Allied Insurance, Plc, Nigeria

Michael Pritula, Managing Director, QualRisk, USA

Robin Raju, Chief Financial Officer, Equitable Holdings, USA

Christine Reyling, Managing Director & Senior Vice President, Fifth Third Bank, USA*

Tim Rozar, Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff to the CEO, RGA, USA*

Mark Saunders, Senior Advisor, Blackstone, Hong Kong

Rob Schimek, Group Chief Executive Officer, bolttech, Singapore*

Dr. Chang-Jae Shin, Chairman, Kyobo Life Insurance Company, Ltd., Korea

Ruud Sommerhalder, Partner & Head of Asia, PriceWaterhouseCooper, Hong Kong

Qixiang Sun, Dean, School of Economics, Director of CCISSR, Peking University, China

Jaime Tamayo, President & Chief Executive Officer, Mapfre, USA*

Luis Valdes, Executive Chairman-Principal Latam, Principal Financial Group, USA

James Vickers, Chairman International, Reinsurance, Gallagher Re, UK

Greig Woodring, Retired CEO, RGA, USA

Note: Members for IIS Fiscal Year FY24: August 1, 2023 – July 31, 2024