Skip to main content

The Global Innovation Awards

The Global Innovation Awards presented by the International Insurance Society and Insurance Thought Leadership celebrate the transformative power of innovation within the insurance and risk management industry. These prestigious awards recognize insurers and insurtechs who push boundaries, drive positive change, and contribute to a more sustainable society. Three winners representing three categories— Property & Casualty, Life | Health | Retirement, and Predict & Prevent — will be honored at an awards gala at the Global Insurance Forum on Nov. 6. The Forum runs Nov. 5-7 at the Hilton Singapore Orchard.

Congratulations to the 2023 Honorees

Insurance Hall of Fame


Chairman & CEO
Kyobo Life Insurance Company
South Korea

Vanguard Market Development


Global Chief Executive
Discovery Limited
South Africa

The Insurance Hall of Fame

Recognized as the premier award in the insurance industry, the Insurance Hall of Fame award is bestowed on an individual who has made a broad, encompassing and lasting contribution to the insurance industry, thereby affecting a substantial influence on the ability of the industry to serve society. Visit the Insurance Hall of Fame.

Visit the

Insurance Hall of Fame

The Vanguard Market Development Award

The Vanguard Market Development Award, established in 2020, recognizes those who have substantially advanced the development of insurance in an underserved market or emerging economy.

The Founder's Award

Honoring our founder, this prestigious award recognizes individuals who have made a significant and lasting contribution to insurance thought, product, practice or education.

RGA Leaders of Tomorrow Program

The RGA Leaders of Tomorrow is designed to support a leadership trajectory for a select group who represent the rising stars of the industry. The program cultivates the next generation of decision makers by attracting and motivating key talent, stimulating creative thinking on strategic issues, promoting deeper engagement across core business functions, expanding global peer networks, and providing access to senior executives’ cross-sector networks and coaching from seasoned executives.

The program culminates with the publication of original papers submitted by the RGA Leaders of Tomorrow participants and a special session for the candidates at the IIS Global Insurance Forum. One candidate is selected for the RGA Leaders of Tomorrow Leadership Award and recognized at the IIS Awards Ceremony before an audience of global industry executives.

Congratulations to the 2022 Leaders of Tomorrow Leadership Award Recipient

Alexandra Chittock

Executive Director Specialty Casualty, Gallagher Re

RGA Leaders of Tomorrow